Cricket News

Asia Cup 2022 Super 4 – India vs Afghanistan Playing 11 for Both

Team India make 3 changes as we look at the official playing 11 for both teams for the India vs Afghanistan Super 4 match of Asia Cup 2022. 

Hi Guys, Welcome to the live update on the playing 11 and other important details regarding the Asia Cup 2022 Super 4 match between India and Afghanistan


Mohammad Nabi wins the toss, and opts to field first. Dubai shall host the match. The match shall start at 7:30 pm IST.

Team News:

For India, Rohit Sharma has been rested, and KL Rahul shall be captaining the Indian side. Meanwhile, Yuzvendra Chahal and Hardik Pandya have been rested too. In place of these guys, Dinesh Karthik, Axar Patel, and Deepak Chahar make their way. 

Meanwhile, Afghanistan have gone unchanged for this match. This isn’t a complete surprise as Afghanistan generally sticks to their core, which helps them win a lot of matches. So, here’s the official playing 11 for the India vs Afghanistan Super 4 match of Asia Cup 2022. 

Asia Cup 2022: India vs Afg Super 4 Match Official Playing 11 for Both Teams

Team India Playing 11: 

KL Rahul (C), Rishabh Pant (WK), Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Deepak Hooda, Axar Patel, Dinesh Karthik, Ravichandran Ashwin, Deepak Chahar, Bhuvneshwar Kumar & Arshdeep Singh

Afghanistan Playing 11:

Hazratullah Zazai, Rahmanullah Gurbaz (WK), Ibrahim Zadran, Najibullah Zadran, Mohammad Nabi (C), Karim Janat, Rashid Khan, Azmatullah Omarzai, Fareed Ahmad, Mujeeb-ur-Rahman & Fazalhaq Farooqi

To recap, India and Afghanistan, both have been eliminated from the tournament having suffered two back-to-back losses. Both India and Afghanistan lost to Pakistan and Sri Lanka in their Super 4 stage. So, this match is potentially a dead rubber with not much of an importance to the Indian team.

Thanks for reading! What’s your take on the playing 11 for Team India for the dead rubber Super 4 not-so-important match vs Afghanistan?  Please email your thoughts to

ALSO READ: Top 5 Highest Boundary Percentage in a T20I Knock for Team India

© Cric8fanatic

Sonal Jain

Sonal is an experienced cricket author with over 5 years of experience in the field. She follows Indian cricket to the core with a deep interest in the Indian Premier League, World Cup, IPL 2024, etc.