International Cricket

India vs WI 2022: 2nd ODI Official Playing 11 for both Teams

BCCI and West Indies board announce the official playing 11 for both teams for the 2022 2nd ODI India vs West Indies (WI). 

After winning the 1st ODI vs West Indies, the Indian cricket team is all set to meet the West Indies team in the 2nd ODI. The location for the 2nd ODI is same as previous, Port of Spain.

Nicholas Pooran won the toss, and chose to bat first. From the team standpoint, Team India were expected to be unchanged, but India made one change. Avesh Khan makes his ODI debut. He comes in for Prasidh Krishna.

For West Indies, Hayden Walsh replaces injured Gudakesh Motie, who is suffering from a fractured thumb. 

So, here’s the official playing 11 for both the teams for the 2nd ODI.  

India vs West Indies 2nd ODI 2022 – Team India Playing 11:

Shikhar Dhawan (C), Shubman Gill, Shreyas Iyer, Suryakumar Yadav, Sanju Samson (WK), Deepak Hooda, Axar Patel, Shardul Thakur, Mohammed Siraj, Avesh Khan & Yuzvendra Chahal

India vs West Indies 2nd ODI 2022 – West Indies Playing 11:

Shai Hope, Kyle Mayers, Brandon King, Shamarh Brooks, Nicholas Pooran (C&WK), Rovman Powell, Romario Shephard, J Seales, Akeal Hossain, Hayden Walsh & Alzarri Joseph

To recap, India made 308/7 in the first ODI. Shikhar Dhawan scored 97 off 99 balls. Whereas Shubman Gill scored 64 off 53 balls. In reply, West Indies scored 305 runs in 50 overs.  Mohammed Siraj, Shardul Thakur, and Yuzvendra Chahal took 2 wickets each for Team India. For West Indies, Kyle Mayers made a solid 75 off 68 balls. Whereas Brandon King scored 54 off 66 balls.  

Thanks for reading! What’s your take on playing 11 for Team India for the 2nd ODI vs WI? Please email your thoughts to

ALSO READ: Star Sports Makes Official Announcement on Asia Cup 2022

© Cric8fanatic


This is the official user profile for Cric8fanatic

One thought on “India vs WI 2022: 2nd ODI Official Playing 11 for both Teams

Comments are closed.