International Cricket

India vs WI 2022 – 4th T20 Official Playing 11 for Both Teams

Team India make 3 changes as we look at the official playing 11 for both teams for the 2022 4th T20 India vs West Indies (WI). 

Hi Guys, Welcome to the live update on the playing 11 and other important details regarding the 4th T20I between India and West Indies. 


Nicholas Pooran wins the toss, and opts to field first. The match will see at Lauderhill in the West Indies. 

Team News:

Team India made 3 changes, and are looking to try out as many players as possible before Asia Cup 2022. For India, Sanju Samson, Axar Patel, and Ravi Bishnoi are included. Whereas Shreyas Iyer, Hardik Pandya, and Ravichandran Ashwin are left out. Meanwhile, the West Indies go unchanged, which isn’t a complete surprise either. 

So, here’s the official playing 11 for both the teams for the 4th T20I between India and West Indies.  

India vs WI 4th T20I 2022 – Team India Playing 11:

Rohit Sharma (C), Suryakumar Yadav, Sanju Samson, Rishabh Pant (WK), Deepak Hooda, Dinesh Karthik, Axar Patel, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Avesh Khan, Ravi Bishnoi & Arshdeep Singh

India vs WI 4th T20I 2022 – West Indies Playing 11:

Brandon King, Kyle Mayers, Shimron Hetmyer, Nicholas Pooran (C&WK), Rovman Powell, Devon Thomas, Jason Holder, Dominic Drakes, Akeal Hosein, Alzarri Joseph & Obed McCoy

To recap, India won the third T20I by 7 wickets. West Indies had scored 164 runs batting first in 20 overs. Bhuvneshwar Kumar was the pick of the bowlers with a spell of 2/35. Chasing 165, India’s chase was led by Suryakumar Yadav, who scored a staggering 76 off 44 balls. Courtesy of his knock, India won the match in 19 overs. India would be looking to continue the momentum in the upcoming match. 

Thanks for reading! What’s your take on playing 11 for Team India for the 4th T20 vs WI? Please email your thoughts to

ALSO READ: CWG 2022: Dominant India Women Create a Unique Record vs Pakistan

© Cric8fanatic

Sonal Jain

Sonal is an experienced cricket author with over 5 years of experience in the field. She follows Indian cricket to the core with a deep interest in the Indian Premier League, World Cup, IPL 2024, etc.