International Cricket

India vs WI 2022 – 5th T20 Official Playing 11 for both Teams

Team India make 4 changes as we look at the official playing 11 for both teams for the 2022 5th T20 India vs West Indies (WI). 

Hi Guys, Welcome to the live update on the playing 11 and other important details regarding the 5th T20I between India and West Indies. 


Hardik Pandya wins the toss, and opts to bat first. Lauderhill shall host the match. The match shall start at 8 pm IST.

Team News:

Hardik Pandya shall be leading the side in the absence of Rohit Sharma. Team India make 4 changes in their playing 11. Ishan Kishan, Shreyas Iyer, Hardik Pandya, and Kuldeep Yadav ar in. Whereas Rohit Sharma, Suryakumar Yadav, Rishabh Pant, and Bhuvneshwar Kumar are rested. 

West Indies make 4 changes. For West Indies, Akeal Hosean, Alzarri Joseph, Brandon King, and Kyle Mayers miss out. Whereas Shamarh Brooks, Odean Smith, Keemo Paul, and Hayden Walsh are included. 

So, here’s the official playing 11 for both the teams for the 5th T20I between India and West Indies.  

India vs WI 5th T20I 2022 – Team India Playing 11:

Ishan Kishan, Deepak Hooda, Shreyas Iyer, Hardik Pandya, Sanju Samson (WK), Dinesh Karthik, Axar Patel, Avesh Khan, Kuldeep Yadav, Ravi Bishnoi & Arshdeep Singh

India vs WI 5th T20I 2022 – West Indies Playing 11:

Shamarh Brooks, Devon Thomas (WK), Nicholas Pooran (C), Shimron Hetmyer, Rovman Powell, Jason Holder, Odean Smith, Keemo Paul, Dominic Drakes, Hayden Walsh & Obed McCoy

To recap, India had won the 4th T20I by a good 59 runs. India scored 191 in the first innings, courtesy to Rishabh Pant’s 44 off 31 balls. In reply, West Indies could only manage 132 runs. Avesh Khan awarded the player of the match for his spell of 2/17.  

Thanks for reading! What’s your take on playing 11 for Team India for the 5th T20 vs WI? Please email your thoughts to

ALSO READ: CWG 2022: Dominant India Women Create a Unique Record vs Pakistan

© Cric8fanatic


This is the official user profile for Cric8fanatic