International Cricket

India vs WI 2022: Team India Extend their Bilateral Series Record

Rohit Sharma led Team India continue their march forward as they extend their bilateral series record wins vs West Indies (WI).  

2016 was the last time India lost a bilateral series to West Indies. Six years since, Team India played 13 bilateral series vs West Indies, and they won all 13 of them. This extends India Team’s record dominance vs West Indies (WI) in bilateral series.

To revisit, the 4th T20I between India and West Indies, played at Lauderhill, USA saw Team India win the match by a dominating 59 runs. Batting first, Rohit Sharma got off India to an aggressive start with his 33 off 16 balls. Post that, Rishabh Pant led the innings with a knock of 44 off 31 balls to help India reach a good score of 191/5 in 20 overs. 

For West Indies, Obed McCoy, who had taken 6 wickets in the 2nd T20I registered his worst figures in T20Is with a spell of 2/66. While chasing 192, West Indies batters didn’t get any good partnership. Nicholas Pooran and Rovam Powell scored a meagre 24 each, but ultimately, could only manage 132 runs. 

For India, the young duo of Arshdeep Singh and Avesh Khan registered some really good spells. Arshdeep Singh was the pick of the bowlers with the spell of 3/12. Avesh Khan, who registered two big failures in the previous two matches bounced back strongly to win the player of the match award with a spell of 2/17. Kudos to the management duo of Rohit Sharma and Rahul Dravid to keep believing in Avesh Khan.   

India vs West Indies 2022 – 4th T20I Match Summary  

India: 191/5 from 20 overs

Rishabh Pant: 44(31) // Rohit Sharma: 33(16) 

Alzarri Joseph: 2/29 // Obed McCoy: 2/66 

West Indies: 132/10 from 19.1 overs

Nicholas Pooran: 24(8) // Rovman Powell: 24(16) 

Arshdeep Singh: 3/12 //  Avesh Khan: 2/17

Result: India won by 59 Runs

Thanks for reading! What’s your take on India Team’s record series win vs WI? Please email your thoughts to

ALSO READ: Exclusive: Asia Cup 2022 Confirmed 15 Players Squad List for Team India

© Cric8fanatic


This is the official user profile for Cric8fanatic