International Cricket

India vs Zimbabwe 2022: 2nd ODI Official Playing 11 for both Teams

Team India make 1 change as we look at the official playing 11 for both teams for the 2022 2nd ODI India vs Zimbabwe. 

Hi Guys, Welcome to the live update on the playing 11 and other important details regarding the 2nd ODI between India and Zimbabwe


KL Rahul wins the toss, and opts to field first. Harare shall host the match. The match shall start at 12:45 pm IST.

Team News:

Team India have made 1 change. replaced the Player of the match of 1st ODI, Deepak Chahar with Shardul Thakur. Meanwhile, Zimbabwe have made two changes. Takudzwanashe Kaitano and Tanaka Chivanga have come in. Whereas Tadiwanashe Marumani and Richard Ngarava are out. 

So, here’s the official playing 11 for both the teams for the 2nd ODI between India and Zimbabwe.  

Zimbabwe vs India 2022 2nd ODI Official Playing 11

Team India Playing 11: 

Shikhar Dhawan, Shubman Gill, Ishan Kishan, KL Rahul (C), Sanju Samson (WK), Deepak Hooda, Axar Patel, Shardul Thakur, Kuldeep Yadav, Prasidh Krishna & Mohammed Siraj

Zimbabwe Playing 11:

Takudzwanashe Kaitano, Innocent Kaia, Sean Williams, Wessly Madhevere, Sikandar Raza, Regis Chakabva (C&WK), Ryan Burl, Luke Jongwe, Bradley Evans, Victor Nyauchi & Tanaka Chivanga

To recap, India won the first ODI by a big margin of 10 wickets. Zimbabwe had scored 189 runs in the first ODI from 40.3 overs. Deepak Chahar, Prasidh Krishna, and Axar Patel took 3 wickets each. In reply, Team India chased the target in just 31 overs. Shikhar Dhawan scored an unbeaten 81 off 113 balls. Whereas Shubman Gill scored an unbeaten 82 off 72 balls. 

Thanks for reading! What’s your take on playing 11 for Team India for the 2nd ODI? Please email your thoughts to

ALSO READ: Top 5 Victories while Chasing for India in ODIs vs Zimbabwe – Classic Sharjah

© Cric8fanatic


This is the official user profile for Cric8fanatic