Indian Premier League

IPL 2023: Full 25-Member Squad for Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH)

Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) purchase solid players in the Auction as we look at their full official squad and best playing 11 for IPL 2023. 

If there was one team that surprised the most with their IPL 2023 Auction strategy, it was the Sunrisers Hyderabad. They were the team to retain the least number of players, 12 before the IPL 2023 Auction. Things looked in the doldrums for them after losing a lot of key players including their leader Kane Williamson. 

However, Sunrisers Hyderabad did exceptionally well in the Auction having acquired a good number of good players. SRH bought Harry Brook as their expensive player for 13.25 Cr. Then they bought Mayank Agarwal for 8.25 Cr. Barring these two, SRH bought overseas players in the form of Heinrich Klaasnen, Adil Rashid, and Akeal Hosein.

In addition to some experienced players, Sunrisers Hyderabad invested a lot in young Indian players. So, here’s the complete list of players bought by SRH and their purchase price for IPL 2023. 

IPL 2023 Auction: Players Bought by Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH)

Harry Brook [13.25 Cr], Mayank Agarwal [8.25 Cr], Heinrich Klaasen [5.25 Cr], Vivrant Sharma [2.6 Cr], Adil Rashid [2 Cr], Mayank Dagar [1.8 Cr], Akeal Hosein [1 Cr], Mayank Markande [0.5 Cr], Upendra Yadav [0.25 Cr], Samarth Vyas [0.2 Cr], Sanvir Singh [0.2 Cr], Anmolpreet Singh [0.2 Cr] & Nitish Reddy [0.2 Cr]

Seeing the overall team, it looks good with decent backups in all departments. Overall, SRH have 6 batters, 4 wicket-keeping options, 7 all-rounders, 3 spinners, and 5 pace bowling options; thus completing the complete squad of 25 players. So, here’s the official squad for SRH for IPL 2023. 

IPL 2023: Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) Official Squad and Player Details: 

Harry Brook [13.25 Cr], Washington Sundar [8.75 Cr], Rahul Tripathi [8.5 Cr], Mayank Agarwal [8.25 Cr], Abhishek Sharma [6.5 Cr], Heinrich Klaasen [5.25 Cr], Marco Jansen [4.2 Cr], Bhuvneshwar Kumar [4.2 Cr],  Abdul Samad [4 Cr], Kartik Tyagi [4 Cr], T Natarajan [4 Cr], Umran Malik [4 Cr], Vivrant Sharma [2.6 Cr], Aiden Markram [2.6 Cr], Adil Rashid [2 Cr], Mayank Dagar [1.8 Cr], Glenn Phillips [1.5 Cr], Akeal Hosein [1 Cr], Fazalhaq Farooqi [0.5 Cr], Mayank Markande [0.5 Cr] & Upendra Yadav [0.25 Cr], Samarth Vyas [0.2 Cr], Sanvir Singh [0.2 Cr], Anmolpreet Singh [0.2 Cr] & Nitish Reddy [0.2 Cr]

Total Players for IPL 2023: 25

Best Playing 11 for Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH):

Coming to the first-choice playing 11 for Sunrisers Hyderabad, it looks quite different on the outset as compared to their IPL 2022 playing 11. With Kane Williamson not there, SRH shall see a new opening pair in the form of Mayank Agarwal and Abhishek Sharma. 

The middle-order shall see a few changes as well with Rahul Tripathi at 3, Glenn Phillips at 4, and Harry Brook at 5. It’s hard on Aiden Markram to be left out given his current form. But such has been the Auction for them that Harry Brook takes his place with Klaasen being the keeper.

The only way Aiden Markram can play in this team is if they trust him more than Phillips or they play Phillips as the keeper with Markram taking Klaasen’s place. However, it looks difficult to believe SRH would do that. With Klaasen at 6, Sundar shall follow him as the all-rounder.

Now, SRH can play one of Adil Rashid or Marco Jansen at number 8 depending on the pitch they play. However, as a first-choice option, Adil Rashid looks a stronger bet. Finally, we shall see the pace attack trio in the form of Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Umran Malik, and T Natarajan.

IPL 2023: Best First-choice Playing 11 for Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) 

Abhishek Sharma, Mayank Agarwal, Rahul Tripathi, Glenn Phillips, Harry Brook, Heinrich Klaasen [wk], Washington Sundar, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Adil Rashid, Umran Malik & T. Natarajan

Thanks for reading! What’s your take on Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) squad and players list for IPL 2023 post the Mini Auction? Please email your thoughts to

ALSO READ: India vs Australia 2023: Full Squad and Players List for Both Teams

© Cric8fanatic

Adesh Kothari

Adesh is an author at Cric8fanatic with over 20 years of experience following Cricket. Cricket to him is like what 'Football is to Lionel Messi', 'Singing is to Lata Mangeshkar', 'Dancing is to Michael Jackson', and what 'Acting is to Clint Eastwood'. Besides his effervescent love for Cricket, Adesh is an MBA by qualification.