International Cricket

Just In: India vs WI 2022 – 2nd T20I Official Playing 11 for both Teams

Team India make 1 change as we look at the official playing 11 for both teams for the 2022 2nd T20I India vs West Indies (WI). 

Hi Guys, Welcome to the live update on the playing 11 and other important details regarding the 2nd T20I between India and West Indies. 


Nicholas Pooran wins the toss, and opts to field first. The match starts at 11 pm IST, and will be played at Basseterre. 

Team News:

For Team India, one change has been done based on the conditions. Given the seam friendly conditions, India are playing 3 front-line pacers India have made 1 change with Avesh Khan coming in for Ravi Bishnoi.

For West Indies, Brandon King and Devon Thomas make a comeback after missing the first T20I. They come in for Keemo Paul and Shamarh Brooks. 

So, here’s the official playing 11 for both the teams for the 2nd T20I between India and West Indies.  

India vs WI 2nd T20 2022 – Team India Playing 11:

Rohit Sharma (C), Suryakumar Yadav, Shreyas Iyer, Rishabh Pant (WK), Hardik Pandya, Dinesh Karthik, Ravindra Jadeja, Ravichandran Ashwin, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Avesh Khan & Arshdeep Singh

India vs WI 2nd T20 2022 – West Indies Playing 11:

Brandon King, Kyle Mayers, Shimron Hetmyer, Nicholas Pooran (C&WK), Rovman Powell, Devon Thomas, Jason Holder, Odean Smith, Akeal Hosein, Alzarri Joseph & Obed McCoy

To recap, Team India won the first T20I by a big 68 runs. Team India made 190 runs in the first T20I; courtesy of Rohit Sharma’s blistering fifty. West Indies, however, could only manage 122 runs from 20 overs.

Thanks for reading! What’s your take on playing 11 for Team India for the 2nd T20I vs WI? Please email your thoughts to

ALSO READ: CWG 2022: Dominant India Women Create a Unique Record vs Pakistan

© Cric8fanatic


This is the official user profile for Cric8fanatic