International Cricket

Latest: India vs WI 2022 – 3rd T20I Playing 11 for both Teams Announced

Team India make 1 change as we look at the official playing 11 for both teams for the 2022 3rd T20I India vs West Indies (WI). 

Hi Guys, Welcome to the live update on the playing 11 and other important details regarding the 3rd T20I between India and West Indies. 


Rohit Sharma wins the toss, and opts to field first. The match starts at 9:30 pm IST, and will be played at Basseterre. 

Team News:

Both India and West Indies have made 1 change. Deepak Hooda comes in for Ravindra Jadeja, who is rested. Whereas Dominic Drakes comes in for Odean Smith. 

So, here’s the official playing 11 for both the teams for the 3rd T20I between India and West Indies.  

India vs WI 3rd T20 2022 – Team India Playing 11:

Rohit Sharma (C), Suryakumar Yadav, Shreyas Iyer, Rishabh Pant (WK), Hardik Pandya, Deepak Hooda, Dinesh Karthik, Ravichandran Ashwin, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Avesh Khan & Arshdeep Singh

India vs WI 3rd T20 2022 – West Indies Playing 11:

Brandon King, Kyle Mayers, Shimron Hetmyer, Nicholas Pooran (C&WK), Rovman Powell, Devon Thomas, Jason Holder, Dominic Drakes, Akeal Hosein, Alzarri Joseph & Obed McCoy

To recap, India lost the 2nd T20 to West Indies by 5 wickets. India scored just 138 runs in the 2nd T20I in 20 overs. Hardik Pandya top-scored for India with 31 runs to his name. Obed McCoy registered his career-best figures of 6/17. In reply, West Indies chased the target in 20th over. Brandon King led the chase with a score of 68 off 52 balls. Ravindra Jadeja was the pick of the bowlers with a spell of 1/16.  

Thanks for reading! What’s your take on playing 11 for Team India for the 3rd T20I vs WI? Please email your thoughts to

ALSO READ: CWG 2022: Dominant India Women Create a Unique Record vs Pakistan

© Cric8fanatic


This is the official user profile for Cric8fanatic