Twitter Reactions

Twitter Overjoyed After India Team’s Dominant win vs Australia in 2nd T20

Rohit Sharma and Axar Patel help India level the T20 series vs Australia as Twitter seem overjoyed after a dominant win in the 2nd T20I.  

Rohit Sharma, the Captain has made sure India stay alive in the series after a dominant win vs Australia in the 2nd T20I. The rain-curtailed match was reduced to 8-over affair. Fans were overjoyed as Rohit Sharma won the toss after a long time, and asked Australia to bat first.

India adopted a new strategy in the playing 11. Jasprit Bumrah returned to the playing 11 after being rested in the first match. Whereas with only 4 bowlers required, India dropped Bhuvneshwar Kumar, and brought in Rishabh Pant as the primary wicket keeper.

Axar Patel continued his fantastic contribution as the bowler as he bowled Glenn Maxwell and Tim David. With Aaron Finch contributing 31 off 15 balls and brilliant Matthew Wade smashing 43 off 20 balls, Australia finished on 90/5 in 8 overs. Jasprit Bumrah shattering Aaron Finch’s stumps with an unplayed yorker was the highlight of the match.    

Chasing 91, India had a solid start with Rohit Sharma and KL Rahul adding 39 in 3 overs. However, with quick wickets of KL Rahul, Virat Kohli, Haridk Pandya, and Suryakumar Yadav, India were down to needing 14 off the last over. But Dinesh Karthik showed his finishing skills as he shamed a six and a four to finish the match in 7.2 overs.  

India vs Australia 2022  – 2nd T20 Match Summary  

Australia: 90/5 from 8 overs

Matthew Wade: 43*(20) // Aaron Finch: 31(15)

Axar Patel: 2/13 //  Jasprit Bumrah: 1/23

India: 92/4 from 7.2 overs

Rohit Sharma: 46*(20) // Virat Kohli: 11(6)

Adam Zampa: 3/16 //  Pat Cummins: 1/23

Result: India won by 6 Wickets

Twitter Reactions – India vs Australia 2nd T20:

The Twitterati was happy over India’s dominant win vs Australia.  Here are some of the best reactions for the match. 

Thanks for reading! What’s your take on India Team’s dominant win vs Australia in the 2nd T20 Please email your thoughts to

ALSO READ: Exclusive: Top 5 Highest Team Score by India vs Australia in T20Is

© Cric8fanatic


This is the official user profile for Cric8fanatic