Cricket News

KKR vs RCB Best Playing 11 and D11 Lineup – IPL 2024

Depleted Royal Challengers Bengaluru in focus as we look at the KKR vs RCB Match 36 best playing 11 and D11 lineup for IPL 2024. 

It’s match 36 of TATA IPL 2024, and we have the Kolkata Knight Riders taking on the Royal Challengers Bengaluru in the round 2 clash. Round 1 of the KKR vs RCB clash belonged to KKR as the visitors demolished KKR by chasing 183 in just 16.5 Overs. Both teams are currently coming off a loss in their last match, but in terms of the IPL 2024 points table, they are poles apart. 

It has been a season of only misses and no hits for the Royal Challengers Bengaluru. Except for Virat Kohli, the run machine, and Dinesh Karthik’s finishing skills, nothing has worked for the Royal Challengers Bengaluru this season. They are sitting at the bottom of the points table with just 1 win from 7 games, and any further loss will almost rule them out of this IPL.

Meanwhile, It has been a fantastic season for the Kolkata Knight Riders so far. They are sitting in the second position with 4 wins from just 6 games. They lost their last encounter vs RR, but it was a match that could have gone either way. The heads will still be high for the Knight Riders as they meet a depleted Royal Challengers Bengaluru side. 

Match and Pitch Details:

Tournament: IPL 2024

Type: Match 36 – KKR vs RCB

Where: Kolkata

When: April 21, 2024 // 3:30 pm IST

It’s an afternoon game at the Eden Gardens Kolkata, so expect spinners to play a key role for both teams. Kolkata has also been a high-scoring venue this season, so expect the KKR vs RCB to be no different. So, what team and playing 11 combination will both teams adopt? Well, let’s look at the best playing 11 and D11 lineups for IPL 2024 KKR vs RCB match 36.  

IPL 2024 Full Squad Players List for Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR)

Batters: Angkrish Raghuvanshi, Manish Pandey, Nitish Rana, Rinku Singh & Shreyas Iyer (c)

WKs: KS Bharat, Phil Salt (o) & Rahmanullah Gurbaz (o)

All-rounders: Andre Russell (o), Anukul Roy, Ramandeep Singh, Sherfane Rutherford (o), Sunil Narine (o) & Venkatesh Iyer

Bowlers: Allah Gazanfar (o), Chetan Sakariya, Dushmantha Chameera (o), Harshit Rana, Mitchell Starc (o), Sakib Hussain, Suyash Sharma, Vaibhav Arora & Varun Chakravarthy

Kolkata Knight Riders Best Playing 11 vs RCB

The Kolkata Knight Riders have looked solid this season so far. More often than not, they have played an identical playing 11 this season, and tomorrow should be no different for the Knight Riders. All eyes will once again be on Sunil Narine, who amazed RCB bowlers, the last time these two teams met. In addition, it would be interesting to see if Nitish Rana finds a place in this team. 

IPL 2024 KKR vs RCB Best Playing 11 for Kolkata Knight Riders

  1. Sunil Narine
  2. Phil Salt (wk)
  3. Angkrish Raghuvanshi
  4. Venkatesh Iyer
  5. Shreyas Iyer (c)
  6. Rinku Singh
  7. Andre Russell
  8. Anukul Roy
  9. Mitchell Starc
  10. Harshit Rana
  11. Varun Chakravarthy
  12. Vaibhav Arora (Best Impact Player)

KKR Other Impact Players: Suyash Sharma, Manish Pandey, Nitish Rana & Rahmanullah Gurbaz

IPL 2024 Squad List for Royal Challengers Bengaluru (RCB)

Batters: Faf du Plessis (c&o), Rajat Patidar, Saurav Chauhan, Suyash Prabhudessai, Virat Kohli & Will Jacks (o)

WKs: Anuj Rawat & Dinesh Karthik

All-rounders: Cameron Green (o), Glenn Maxwell (o), Mahipal Lomror, Manoj Bhandage, Mayank Dagar, Swapnil Singh & Tom Curran (o)

Bowlers: Akash Deep, Alzarri Joseph (o), Himanshu Sharma, Karn Sharma, Lockie Ferguson (o), Mohammed Siraj, Rajan Kumar, Reece Topley (o), Vyshak Vijaykumar & Yash Dayal

Royal Challengers Bengaluru Best Playing 11 vs KKR

Nothing has worked for Royal Challengers Bengaluru this season, and one thing they have to blame the most is their inconsistency in terms of batting order. Except for openers, none of the players have a defined batting position in this team. So, be it Cameron Green, Rajat Patidar, Glenn Maxwell, Mahipal Lomror, or Dinesh Karthik. None of them have clarity when it comes to the role they are supposed to play in the team.

The RCB team has also seen a lot of changes in terms of their team combination. While bowling has been a perennial problem for the RCB, the batting apart from Virat Kohli and Dinesh Karthik, all other players have also struggled a lot. Having said that, what Playing 11 shall RCB adopt for their almost do-or-die match against Kolkata Knight Riders?

Well, RCB may still persist with the same opening combination even as it requires a major change. Both Faf and Kohli have been good with the bat so far in IPL 2024. So, it looks unlikely RCB may change anything in that. In addition, Will Jacks at 3 and Rajat Patidar at 4 are also sure to play. While Green has been out for a few matches, he should be back for this match, while batting at 5.

Apart from this change, RCB may replace Topley with either a spinner like Mayank Dagar or Swapnil Singh. Mohammed Siraj should also make a comeback as RCB would want to bring their A pacer after a break. Other than Siraj, Yash Dayal, Lockie Ferguson, and Vyshak Vijaykumar should be the three pacers in the squad.

IPL 2024 KKR vs RCB Best Playing 11 for Royal Challengers Bengaluru:

  1. Faf du Plessis (c)
  2. Virat Kohli
  3. Will Jacks
  4. Rajat Patidar 
  5. Cameron Green
  6. Mahipal Lomror
  7. Dinesh Karthik (wk)
  8. Swapnil Singh
  9. Lockie Ferguson
  10. Mohammed Siraj
  11. Yash Dayal 
  12. Vyshak Vijaykumar (Best Impact Player)

RCB Other Impact Players: Karn Sharma, Anuj Rawat, Akash Deep & Suyash Prabhudessai

Top Fantasy Playing 11 for KKR vs RCB Match 36 of IPL 2024: 

Batters: Faf du Plessis, Will Jacks, Shreyas Iyer & Virat Kohli 

Wks: Phil Salt

All-rounders: Sunil Narine, Andre Russell & Cameron Green

Bowlers: Mohammed Siraj, Mitchell Starc & Harshit Rana

CVC Choice: Virat Kohli & Sunil Narine

Thanks for reading! What’s your IPL 2024 KKR vs RCB best playing 11 for Match 36? Please email your comments to

ALSO READ: RR Script History with Top 5 Highest Successful Run chase in IPL

© Cric8fanatic

Sonal Jain

Sonal is an experienced cricket author with over 5 years of experience in the field. She follows Indian cricket to the core with a deep interest in the Indian Premier League, World Cup, IPL 2024, etc.