Women Cricket

India vs Bangladesh W 2023: 1st T20 Best Predicted Playing 11

Harmanpreet Kaur to lead as we look at the confirmed best playing 11 for India W vs Bangladesh Women in 1st T20 2023. 

Feb 2023 was the last time the Indian women’s cricket team played an International match. But after a gap of almost 4 months, and having played the historic Women’s Premier League, the women’s team is back to International cricket with the Bangladesh tour first up.

Team India Women have played the Bangladesh team 13 times in T20I cricket. While India have won 11 times, Bangladesh have won only 2 times. Surprisingly, this will be the first time the India women’s team will be playing T20Is against Bangladesh Women in Bangladesh.

Team India Women will be playing a total of 3 T20Is against Bangladesh. But the Indian team has selected a slightly revamped from the one that last played in the T20 World Cup. So, what’s the best possible playing 11 for Team India women for the 1st T20 vs Bangladesh? Let’s find out in this article.  

Match Details:

Series: India Women Tour of Bangladesh 2023

Type: 1st T20I

Where: Mirpur

When: July 09, 2023, 1:30 pm IST 

India W vs Bangladesh Women 2023 – T20 Series Squad for Team India:

Batters: Amanjot Kaur, Harleen Deol, Harmanpreet Kaur (c), Jemimah Rodrigues, Sabbhineni Meghana, Shafali Verma & Smriti Mandhana (vc)

WKs: Uma Chetry & Yastika Bhatia

All-rounders: Anusha Bareddy, Deepti Sharma, Devika Vaidya & Minnu Mana

Bowlers: Anjali Sarvani, Meghna Singh, Monica Patel, Pooja Vastrakar & Rashi Kanojiya

Team India’s Predicted Playing 11

Openers – Shafali Verma & Smriti Mandhana

Team India have a settled opening pair in the form of Shafali Verma and Smriti Mandha – be it T20Is or ODIs. These two have been doing quite a good job in International cricket, and should continue to be the first-choice openers for Team India in the upcoming tours. 

Middle-order – Yastika Bhatia (wk), Jemimah Rodrigues & Harmanpreet Kaur (c),

For the middle-order, Team India have wicket-keeper Yashtika Bhatia at 3, Jemimmah Rodrigues at 4, and Captain Harmanpreet Kaur at 5. Again, there isn’t much to choose here as these three also played the last T20I match against Australia in T20 World Cup 2023. 

All-rounders – Harleen Deol, Deepti Sharma & Devika Vaidya

All-rounders is an area where questions will be asked on the selection. While Deepti Sharma is Team India’s best all-rounder, supporting her will most probably be Harleen Deol and Devika Vaidya. India also have Anusha Bareddy and Minnu Mana, but for the initial matches, the above trio may be preferred. 

Bowlers – Pooja Vastrakar, Anjali Sarvani & Meghna Singh

For the bowlers, India will opt for the pace of Pooja Vastrakar, Anjali Sarvani, and Meghna Singh. These three are the leading pacers in the squad, and India will mostly opt for a 3-pace and 3-spin combination. While Pooja and Meghna are right-arm pacer, Anjali is the only left-arm pacer in the squad.

India W vs Bangladesh Women 2023 1st T20 Predicted Playing 11 for India:

Shafali Verma, Smriti Mandhana, Yastika Bhatia (wk), Jemimah Rodrigues, Harmanpreet Kaur (c), Harleen Deol, Deepti Sharma, Devika Vaidya, Pooja Vastrakar, Anjali Sarvani & Meghna Singh

So, that’s about the confirmed best predicted playing 11 for Team India for India W vs Bangladesh Women 2023 1st T20. Overall, 8 players select for themselves. The only debatable options seem to be Harleen Deol, Devika Vaidya, and Meghna Singh. Meanwhile, here’s the predicted playing 11 for Bangladesh. 

India W vs Bangladesh Women 2023 1st T20 Predicted Playing 11 for Bangladesh:

Shamima Sultana, Murshida Khatun, Sobhana Mostary, Nigar Sultana (c&wk), Mushida Khatun, Ritu Moni, Shorna Akter, Fahima Khatun, Rabeya Khan, Shanjida Akter & Marufa Akter. 

Thanks for reading! What’s your playing 11 for Team India Women for the 2023 1st T20 vs Bangladesh? Please email your comments to business@cric8fanatic.com

ALSO READ: India vs Bangladesh Women 2023: Complete ODI and T20 Squad Details

© Cric8fanatic

Sonal Jain

Sonal is an experienced cricket author with over 5 years of experience in the field. She follows Indian cricket to the core with a deep interest in the Indian Premier League, World Cup, IPL 2024, etc.