Women Cricket

Exclusive: 2023 Salary Details of India Women Cricket Team

Smriti Mandhana among the most expensive player as we look at the salary of the India Women’s cricket team for 2023. 

The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) on Thursday, April 27 officially announced the annual salary for the Indian Women’s Cricket Team for AY 2022-23. A total of 17 players have been given the contract with them being divided into three brackets, viz., Grade A, Grade B, and Grade C.

Grade A includes 3 players, and the salary offered is INR 50L. Grade B includes 5 players, and the salary offered is INR 30L. Whereas Grade C includes 9 players, and the salary offered is INR 10L. In contrast, the top 3 brackets for the Indian Men team stand at INR 7 Cr, INR 5 Cr, and INR 3 Cr. 

Overall, the 17 contract players include 2 wicket-keepers, 4 batters, 6 all-rounders, and 5 bowlers. So, here’s the full list of players for the Indian Women’s Cricket Team and their salary for AY 2022 to 2023. 

Indian Women Players Salary for AY 2022-2023:

Grade A: INR 50 L

Harmanpreet Kaur, Smriti Mandhana & Deepti Sharma

Grade A sees three players in the form of Harmanpreet Kaur, Smriti Mandhana, and Deepti Sharma. All three are solid players with Smriti Mandhana and Harmanpreet Kaur being in the leadership role. Whereas Deepti Sharma is the number 1 all-rounder for Team India. 

Grade B: INR 30 L

Renuka Thakur, Jemimah Rodrigues, Shafali Verma, Richa Ghosh & Rajeshwari Gayakwad

Grade B sees five players with Shafali Verma and Jemimah Rodrigues being the batters and Richa Ghosh being the wicket-keeper. Whereas Renuka Singh and Rajeshwari Gayakwad are the two primary bowlers in this category. 

Grade C: INR 10 L

Meghna Singh, Devika Vaidya, Sabbineni Meghana, Anjali Sarvani, Pooja Vastrakar, Sneh Rana, Radha Yadav, Harleen Deol & Yastika Bhatia

Finally, for Grade C, we have 9 players with 1 batter, 1 wicket-keeper, 4 all-rounders, and 3 bowlers. Among the notable players in this category include Pooja Vastrakar, Yastika Bhatia, Sneh Rana, and Harleen Deol. Sabbineni Meghana remains the only batter in this category. 

So, that’s about the salary list of all 17 centrally contracted India Women’s players team for AY 2022 to 2023. Women’s cricket has already seen a historic event this year when the first-ever Women’s Premier League was announced. Surely, with more success for WPL, we should see the salary of Indian women cricketers getting improved. 

Thanks for reading! What is your take on the official salary list of the India Women cricket team for AY 2022 to 2023? Please email your thoughts to cric8fanatic@gmail.com

ALSO READ: WTC Final 2023: Final Official Squad Players List India vs Australia

© Cric8fanatic

Sonal Jain

Sonal is an experienced cricket author with over 5 years of experience in the field. She follows Indian cricket to the core with a deep interest in the Indian Premier League, World Cup, IPL 2024, etc.

One thought on “Exclusive: 2023 Salary Details of India Women Cricket Team

Comments are closed.