Indian Premier League

IPL 2023: All 10 Teams Final Injury Players and Replacement List

RCB, the worst hit squad as we look at the latest final list of injury players and their replacements for all 10 teams for IPL 2023. 

Injuries are a part and parcel of Cricket. Doesn’t matter how much care you take of your body, one can’t control the extent to which one’s body shall react to certain situations. While player injuries are not controllable, but curable, the aftermath of the injuries affects the fans and teams, the most. 

The loss of quality players affects the team balance, and thus mostly results in teams being less competent than they usually would have been. Nevertheless, with IPL 2023 almost at the business end of the tournament, let’s look at the IPL 2023 player injuries and their replacements. 

All Teams Injury Players and Replacements List:

#1: Chennai Super Kings

Changes: Mukesh Choudhary <> Akash Singh, Kyle Jamieson <> Sisanda Magala

Chennai Super Kings lost two players due to injuries in the form of Mukesh Choudhary and Kyle Jamieson. In place of these two, CSK brought in Akash Singh and Sisanda Magala respectively. Of the two, CSK are definitely missing Mukesh, who was their best pacer from IPL 2022.

#2: Delhi Capitals

Changes: Rishabh Pant <> Abhishek Porel, Kamlesh Nagarkoti <> Priyam Garg

Delhi Capitals had an unfortunate loss of their Captain, wicket-keeper and best player, Rishabh Pant even before the tournament had already begun. They didn’t name the replacement initially, but after a few matches named Abhishek Porel as his replacement. In addition, Delhi Capitals lost Kamlesh Nagarkoti due to injury, and they brought in Priyam Garg as his replacement.

#3: Gujarat Titans

Changes: Kane Williamson <> Dasun Shanaka

Gujarat Titans saw an unfortunate incident when Kane Williamson was ruled out in their first match of IPL 2023. While they didn’t name the replacement initially, they named the Sri Lankan all-rounder as his replacement for the remainder of the tournament.

#4: Kolkata Knight Riders

Changes: Shreyas Iyer <> Aarya Desai, Shakib Al Hasan <> Jason Roy, Litton Das <> Johnson Charles

Similar to CSK, Kolkata Knight Riders lost their Captain Shreyas Iyer even before the tournament had actually begun. In his place, KKR got in Aarya Desai. Apart from Iyer, KKR lost Shakib Al Hasan and Litton Das due to personal reasons. In their place, KKR got in Jason Roy and Johnson Charles respectively.

#5: Lucknow Super Giants

Changes: KL Rahul <> Karun Nair, Mayank Yadav <> Arpit Guleria

Lucknow Super Giants were going pretty well until March 43. But during that match, LSG’s Captain and best player KL Rahul sustained an injury, and as a result, was ruled out for the rest of the tournament. In his place, LSG got in his Karnataka counterpart, Karun Nair. Other than KL Rahul, LSG got in Arpit Guleria in place of Mayank Yadav. 

#6: Mumbai Indians

Changes: Jasprit Bumrah <> Sandeep Warrier, Jhye Richardson <> Riley Meredith, Jofra Archer <> Chris Jordan

Mumbai Indians fans were excited to see the Pace duo of Jofra Archer and Jasprit Bumrah bowl together in IPL 2023. But to our shocking surprise, Jasprit Bumrah was ruled out of IPL 2023 due to injury. What’s worse, another key pacer, Jhye Richardson was also ruled out of IPL 2023. In their place, MI got in Sandeep Warrier and Riley Meredith respectively.

#7: Punjab Kings

Changes: Jonny Bairstow <> Michael Short, Raj Bawa <> Gurnoor Brar

Punjab Kings were a touch unfortunate when their star wicket-keeper and opener, Jonny Bairstow was ruled out of IPL 2023. In addition, Punjab Kings lost their key all-rounder Raj Bawa during the tournament. While Punjab Kings got in Matthew Short in place of Jonny Bairstow, they got in Gurnoor Brar in place of Raj Bawa.

#8: Rajasthan Royals

Changes: Prasidh Krishna <> Sandeep Sharma

Rajasthan Royals were one of the few unfortunate teams to have lost their key pacers ahead of IPL 2023. Prasidh Krishna, their key bowler was ruled out of IPL 2023 even before IPL 2023 started. In his place, Rajasthan Royals got in Sandeep Sharma, who has done a decent job until now. 

#9: Royal Challengers Bangalore

Changes: Rajat Patidar <> Vyshak Vijaykumar, Reece Topley <> Wayne Parnell, Will Jacks <> Michael Bracewell, David Willey <> Kedar Jadhav

Royal Challengers Bangalore have been the worst affected team due to injuries. The team has to date lost a total of 4 players due to injuries. The list includes Rajat Patidar, Reece Topley, Will Jacks, and David Willey. In their place, RCB have got in Vyshak Vijaykumar, Wayne Parnell, Michael Bracewell, and Kedar Jadhav respectively. 

#10: Sunrisers Hyderabad

Changes: Washington Sundar <> No Replacement Announced

Sunrisers Hyderabad have been the only team to have an injured player, but not have named any replacement. The team lost Washington Sundar in the middle of the tournament, but haven’t named any replacement as yet. 

Thanks for reading! What’s your take on the final injury players list for IPL 2023? Please email your thoughts to

ALSO READ: IPL 2023: All 10 Teams Complete List of Updated Foreign Players

© Cric8fanatic

Adesh Kothari

Adesh is an author at Cric8fanatic with over 20 years of experience following Cricket. Cricket to him is like what 'Football is to Lionel Messi', 'Singing is to Lata Mangeshkar', 'Dancing is to Michael Jackson', and what 'Acting is to Clint Eastwood'. Besides his effervescent love for Cricket, Adesh is an MBA by qualification.

One thought on “IPL 2023: All 10 Teams Final Injury Players and Replacement List

Comments are closed.